Welcome

Welcome one and all, to my collection of all my books, short stories, posts, musings, and other little oddscrawls that crawled across my brain. This website may change format semi-regularly as I experiment with format and schedule; I appreciate your patience as this repository evolves.

Currently, I am involved in uploading the following projects:

The Watch in the Sand
My first story. When I first imagined the idea, it took shape as a poem akin to Robert Browning’s The Pied Piper of Hamelin; a story of a fateful day when half the population of a city suddenly dropped dead, and the mystery that followed. Eventually it became a series of short vignettes that detailed the path from first step to final catastrophe; no villains, just a series of people who let the world unfold without consideration. Uploads on Saturdays.
The Poems of Madam Albithurst
An experiment in indulgence and celebration of over-description. Taking place in the Myriad Worlds, The Poems of Madam Albithurst is an exploration in alternative story-telling style. Madam Albithurst herself is a member of the Grandiose Guild of Sensates, and as such has a particular way of sensing the world. Through her poems, she seeks to grant her audience a deeper understanding of what it means to travel the Velvet, and live in a world of such strange and unfamiliar surreality. A new upload every Monday – Wednesday – Friday.